Town operations fall under the authority of a Town Administrator appointed by the Board of Commissioners. The Administrator is also the statutory budget officer of the town and is delegated additional authorities and responsibilities by the locally elected officials. For example, 

The Town is organized into four formal departments:
  • Administration and Governing 
  • Planning and Zoning
  • Police
  • Public Works
The Town Administrator, Town Clerk, and Finance staff comprise staffing for the Administration and Governing department. 

Woodfin does not have dedicated parks and recreation  staff. The Administrator is responsible for project management, parks and recreation contracts administration, and parks planning; the Public Works department is responsible for parks maintenance.

2021-05 Organizational Chart - Copy