Official Government Website for Woodfin, North Carolina
RSS icon Email icon Home icon
  • Town Officials

    The Town of Woodfin is governed by a Mayor-Council form of government. The citizens elect three Aldermen to staggered four year terms every two years and elect a Mayor every two years in non-partisan elections. Photographs of the various Mayors and Aldermen who have served the Town of Woodfin since its inception are displayed in the Board’s chambers at Town Hall.

    The Board of Aldermen meets monthly at 6:30 PM on the Third Tuesday of Every Month and or by special call of the Mayor.

    The seven members of the Board of Aldermen are as follows:

    jerryvanhaunM. Jerry VeHaun

    Photo Not AvailableRonnie Lunsford

    jamesangelJames “Jim” Angel

    jackiepopebrysonJackie Pope Bryson

    debbiegiezentannerDebbie Giezentanner
    Mayor pro tem

    Photo Not AvailableDonald “Don” Hensley

    donaldhoneycuttDonald “Don” Honeycutt

    The Board of Aldermen pass the laws for the Town of Woodfin, establish the Budget and tax rate for the municipality, appoint individuals to other boards and commissions to represent the Town, and plan for the future of the Woodfin community. Interested citizens are encouraged to attend the Board’s regularly monthly meetings to offer advice, support, criticism, or encouragement to the Board on any issue facing the Town.